Mah Buddy and I Now Share a Home!

For those of you who keep up with me on Facebook, you know that Buddy is due to go back to the vet on 7/26 for his follow-up on the heart worm treatment, but he has a few words he’d like to share with you guys!  He’s such a great dog!  Remember guys, get your pets their heart worm medicine!  If cats get it, there is no cure!

Tina

Hi everybody!

My mama Tina and Brian are now sharing an apartment because my old place has to get redone…I don’t know the right word fer it, but somebody out her does.  Mama’s been walking me twice a day and I get to go to the swimming’ pool and see all the kiddies!  They all love me and so does Mama’s land lady Angela.  I got to do some talking’ too, but Mama didn’t lemme play too much…She says until Dr. Bert says it’s okay to goof off again that I have to  keep resting and that is soooooo boooorrrrriiiiing!  I like Gizmo better now that Mama’s here because she makes him behave!  He doesn’t get to bite me hardly at all now!

Before I got to move in, Mama made Brian take me to this woman in town to get a good bath and I hate baths!  I hate water but I get me a drink from da pool!  I love it when the kiddies pet me too!  I like to listen to Brian play da piano but mama says it is getting a tune up! I thought only cars got tune ups! I thought pianos just get tuned I watch Brian work on cars when he does that!  I like to take his rags and make him tug ’em, but he laughs! I love playing tug of war sometimes–not all the time. I’d rather play fetch! I’ll go get the ball and make one of my humans come to me to get it! That’s more fun than bringing it to them!

And Mama gets me chicken meatballs! I love that! Brian gets me the jerky ones! If I hold still while mama picks up my nasties with a poopie bag, I gets more too!  Mama says I marked all the trees in the place already! I might share my other treats but I won’t share my chicken meatballs!  That makes Gizmo upset but Mama gives him the treats his human (Eric) says he can have.

I still get to sleep by Brian’s bed too! Does that rock or what?  Pumpkin and Socks (the cats) play with me and let me sleep by them too!  Mama is gonna put pics up of me again soon with my new bandana! It’s cool!

2 comments on “Mah Buddy and I Now Share a Home!

Leave a Reply

