Let It Be…Let It Be…Let It Be…Let It Be…There Will Be An Answer…Let It Be…

Unusual title isn’t it?   Very lovely and moving song the Beatles did back then…It comes to me now, bringing me a calm amidst what could become a storm in my city, county and for Texas before it is all said and done…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RdopMqrftXs

It is a beautiful time to watch this flawed film, I think…It has places in it that aren’t perfect, but in this version there is a line that Sir Paul sings that states, “There will be no sorrow…” , yet for some family unknown at this time, there will be sorrow.   Like this particular video, life is not perfect, and it is not meant to be so…

This is the face of innocence...This is the face that demands justice--if it was her that was found this week...

Hailey Dunn went missing a long time ago.  Searchers tirelessly gave of their time to search for her. As time went on, things slowed down but this girl was never forgotten.  Whether it was her body found or not, we all need to keep one thing in mind. The body of that poor soul found this week is that of someone who is missing from his or her family’s dinner table.  He or she has not been at home to open Christmas presents, or to give family members a hug, and they haven’t heard that voice say “I love you” for some time.  That voice is now forever silenced.

Hopefully, for a family somewhere, the search will end…However the grief will begin, and if this body turns out to be that of Hailey Darlene Dunn, the whole state will be shattered–as well as the out of state volunteers that came to help search for her.   Once this body is buried with dignity, it is then the search for answers and for justice will begin.  Hopefully the voices of justice and compassion will rise to speak for this soul, whoever it may be.  Whoever this person is, he or she certainly did not deserve to be abandoned in such an area–alone.

Now that I have voiced my opinion, this song is once again reverberating in my mind but it is not the same tonight…”Our hearts are now in times of trouble, Mother Mary come to me, there will be an answer…Let it be…”

Goodnight everyone…Peace be to you all.

One comment on “Let It Be…Let It Be…Let It Be…Let It Be…There Will Be An Answer…Let It Be…

  1. U r gifted Tina! If I were Billie Dunn I’d kick Shawn Atkins out of the house. B/c no family should have to go through that horrible tragic moment in life. I’d listen to my kids if they told me that the guy that I was with was no good I’d dump that sorry loser.and I’d ask my kids where they were going? And and what they were gonna be doing? And what time they were gonna be home? Or I’d leave my kids with my family or my husbands family not an incomplete stranger. Im not gonna let any1 ever harm my kids or ever put them in danger. I protect my family n guard/ protect them with my life. I’d leave and take my children with me get my valuables. Clothes, money food etc. I’d make sure that my oldest son or daughter or husband would go pick up my kids from school or have them walk home with them. I’ll watch my kids like a hawk. And so will my husband.

Leave a Reply

