More from the Nanahood…And It Isn’t All Roses…

As the day of my grand children’s births draws closer, I am so overjoyed that I will be with one. I am also heartbroken that I may not get to see the other one.  Sadly, Eric’s fiancé decided to split from him. Nobody has heard from her since June 26th. As I find out more, I’ll share it, but for now I am focusing on Daphne and that baby.  Eric is not handling this well. You don’t just love someone one day and vanish out of their lives the next.

However, I myself, have to move forward as Eric handles the legal hurdles. He is going to file for visitation and intent to prove paternity since she just vanished.  Her family is not letting anyone’s calls get through to her and it really has people concerned since she is 23 years old.

I can handle almost anything. I was really looking forward to taking the kids to the park tonight, but a co-worker suddenly lost her mother and I will work in her place for now.  I don’t mind doing that. I know how I will feel once I lose my mother. So the Nanahood does have it’s good days and it’s rough days.  This just happens to be one of the rough ones.

Eric is going to have a fight ahead of him, I guess. I know his heart is broken over this break-up.  However this family is a strong one–even with its differences.  We’re all fighters or lovers depending on the situation. I know Eric well enough to know that regardless of how this is turning out with her, nothing will keep him from his son.  It is sad. It is tragic because we all know who is caught in the middle…My unborn grandson.  He will also know that he is loved here too.

There is some uncertainty going on with me right now.  I’m not sure what direction to take, so I’ll remain still for now. Right now I am needed right here, but once things have run their course, the direction the wind blows these sails may turn out to be somewhere pretty far away. Things do have to change though.  My family is not going to like it, but I may be relocating yet AGAIN. I may have to make a decision once again, but we’ll see. I’m not really sure whether to finish unpacking.  Oh well…I’ll end with this and a pic:  To be continued…

And one day I will soar into the world unknown and continue to expand my knowledge…One day I will travel abroad–and it may be sooner than later. I am needed here for now, but once this is over, I know I’ll have to follow my heart…

Leave a Reply

