Ohhhh Boy! Nana’s Experimenting! Anyone Ready for 12/21? Atomic Eggnog, Maybe?

Okay…THIS is going to be very short…I have a decision to make and I need a few foodies to help me figure this one out.  I wanna have an end of the world party on 12/21…Here is the question: How does one  spice up something as boring as eggnog can be with something hotter than Southern Comfort?   I mean, can we infuse Habanero and hot cinnamon rum with it or what?  Let me know what you think, but I’m calling this crap “Atomic Eggnog“!

I think I”ve got it….

Eggnog

Well start with an OLD Recipe. Use Jim Beam Whiskey AND Jim Beam Devils Cut OR Red Stag (SPICED) for those parts of it.

AND THEN for the BLAST ADD this:

1/2 Habanero to the pot or a shot of Goldenschlaager’s if you’re too chicken for the pepper!

If that don’t blast us off, nothing will!

old eggnog recipe

jim_beam_devils_cut

jimbeamredstagspicedcinnamon

cinnamon goldenschlaagerhabenero

Are you ready?

Leave a Reply

