Nana Looks Back at 2012…

It is hard for me to look back at 2012 without first looking at 2011…In 2011, my area was in a severe drought.  Here are some before pics from 2011–the year of that horrible drought that isn’t QUITE over yet…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is at my beloved spring…Just one of my sanctuaries.  I knew when I walked here last year and it was still dry, that rain would come…I knew the creatures would return after all those fires, too.

This is where a lot of the water came (the snow earlier this year)  from and the result, for which I am grateful! I also took pics from the mountain last month so you could see how much water we got even from a distance! I am grateful for this!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

We got snow and rain! As a result, my sanctuary is now normal again for now, and for that I am truly grateful! Enjoy the view! I do! And as I go up the mountain on this first day of 2013, I will hope and pray that all of you get what you richly need first, what you want second!

I want to send out a special congratulations to Lauren Vasil of the Fizzgiggery blog for her achievements in 2012! She really rocks! Not many people can pull off a 4.0 average like that!  Lauren, may 2013 bring you great fortune and all you desire! You earned it!

And I’ll share this on twitter since I promised to get some pics out! Got my SD card back today and found my camera again yesterday so I’m back in business! Happy New Year everyone!

AND CHECK OUT THIS BLOG!  http://www.fizgiggery.com/

 

 

Leave a Reply

