Nana’s Chance Encounter with a Famous Person…*Smiles Here*

It was another day of busting chops at work…Pretty busy–12/30/12 to be exact…Not quite New Year’s Eve, but at least it wasn’t dreadfully cold, like it is supposed to be tomorrow…I worked a very long shift that day but just before sundown, a call came into the store that I answered…I looked at the name on the caller I.D. and I recognized it…I was thinking, “Yeah Right…Sure…Whatever.” and I answered it.  I answered the gentleman’s questions and then went on my merry way.

My co-worker Sylvia semi-recognized him too, and confused him with his deceased brother. I told her, “No that is his younger brother.”  THEN it clicked.  I’ll put the pic up here now and it sucks because it was from my cell phone.

corrected pic w Keith Carradine 2

Recognize him?  Some of you won’t, but I knew who he was right off the bat when he walked into the store.  40 minutes after that phone call, Keith Carradine came in.  We talked a bit, and he was very gracious! Gave us autographs and such, but the only thing we had for him to sign were the paper bags we put the beer quarts in for people! He smiled as he signed those!  I meet a lot of former NFL players, but I had never met an actor.  He was very kind and it was an honor to meet him.  He told us that he is going to be doing theater for a while in NY.  I hope he has a safe journey and all goes well for him!

I was embarrassed to admit when he asked that I had not seen “Cowboys and Aliens” yet, but I do watch “Dexter” from time to time and I saw him in a movie called, “In the Best of Families”, which is based on a true story.  Talking about “Dexter” completely slipped my mind, but Sylvia had me in stitches both before and after he left!  She was all “giddy”!    WELL, that ended my year on a high note, and I wish you all the best for 2013!  Have a great week everyone!

 

One comment on “Nana’s Chance Encounter with a Famous Person…*Smiles Here*

Leave a Reply

