Nana Plays Oscar…What I got WRONG! Winners are in BOLD

Okay…For me this is almost like a game of sorts.  I am going to list my picks for the Oscars. I am not going to weigh in on why I am picking these films, actors, actresses, directors and such because I go with my gut, so like the rest of the movie going public, I could be wrong–and in the case of the Oscars I don’t care if I am right or wrong.  Me and a few friends used to do to just have a bit of fun so here goes…

BEST PICTURE:  Lincoln          *Argo*

BEST ACTOR:  Denzel Washington (and if not him, it will most likely be Daniel Day-Lewis).  Daniel Day-Lewis won it!

BEST ACTRESS:   Jessica Chastain (I know Jennifer Lawrence has a good shot though).   *Jennifer Lawrence*

BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR:  I say Tommy Lee Jones but DeNiro might do it…  *Christoph Waltz*

BEST SUPPORTING ACTRESS:  I say it’s gonna be Sally Field.  *Ann Hathaway*

BEST DIRECTOR:  Stephen Spielberg (but Ang Lee might do it.  I think Michael Haneke deserves it though). I don’t care if “The Artist” won last year or not…  *Ang Lee*

BEST ORIGINAL SCREENPLAY:  John Gatins (Flight) *Django Unchained*

BEST ADAPTED SCREENPLAY:   *Argo*

BEST ANIMATED FEATURE FILM:  *Brave*

BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY:  *”Life of Pi”*

BEST COSTUME DESIGN:  Lincoln *Anna Karenina*

BEST ORIGINAL SCORE:   *Life of Pi*

BEST ORIGINAL SONG:  Pi’s Lullaby *and it’s a hell of a lot better than the Skyfall theme–sorry to all you Adele fans. She’s great but this song is simply too beautiful*. *Adele-Skyfall* (damn)

BEST VISUAL EFFECTS:  Life of Pi (and if not that one I’ll say Snow White and the Huntsman)…

Anything else you guys can come up with in these or other categories, feel free to comment!

Well the ones in bold with NOTHING BEFORE them are the ones I got right. I still say although Ang Lee won–and was great, Michael Hanake should have gotten that nod.  So am I the only one who got the botched the big ones here? LOL  At least I got a lot of the other ones right… 😉

Leave a Reply

