Aiyana Lomasi

I walk on this mountain just looking for answers as to why you aren’t here
yet I know that thought’s wrong. I never could grasp it, how you could just leave me
then one day it hit me, that this had to be–it’s not about me.

Aiyana Lomasi you’ll be here forever. I see you in every single bloom on the tree.
I hear you when wind blows to let me feel something, and I don’t have to bleed
just to know I’m alive–and I’ll be alright.

And when the spring rain falls, I feel you on my skin and know it’s your hug.
I see you in rainbows, in clouds and in sun-rays, and know you’re an angel
as it’s meant to be–and now I do see.

It’s not about me…

 

rainbow

Leave a Reply

