UP, DOWN, DOWN, UP, UP, DOWN, DOWN, DOWN, UP–and on and on…***For Women Who Know***

The title sounds like calisthenics, doesn’t it?  Well, if it is comparable to mental calisthenics, then you are correct. One day up…One day down…One day more down…One day up a little…One day up…Next day down…etc…etc…etc…

It’s been a vicious two months of flashbacks and such for me. Yesterday, I realized life is wonderful–but at the same time, I am battling recurring flashbacks of a miscarriage I had years ago all due to problems with the carcass.  Why now? I’ve got a lot to do and this crap is not going to go on for much longer if I have my way about it.

I can certainly do without constant reminders of it.  That being said, I have a doctor’s appointment Tuesday.  If anyone would like to take a ball ping hammer and put me out of my misery–I will shut up now….***Waiting***…Oh well shit! Too late!  Doesn’t matter. Someone’s outside partying so I’ll be awake a bit…

I honestly think I should have gone awol and went to the mountain overnight. Next time I will! At least there I can look at  a beautiful ring I am wearing and remind myself it’s all a circle–it will all come to pass and something new will replace this experience and the memory of it in time will be much more bearable, just as Spring and Summer will come after this winter and fall, bringing with it all the beautiful birds and feathers–reminding me that nature doesn’t always sleep.

Have a good night…

Sincerely,

Miss Grumpy…

PS: This should cheer up some of my friends who are screenwriters!

Leave a Reply

