My First Rant of 2014: CHECK THE LAWS BEFORE BELIEVING THE PUNDITS, TEXAS!

Alright! Welcome to my first RANT of 2014~!  For those of you new to my blog, if there is one thing I detest it is when politicians use deceit to win points with voters. I’ve called both parties on it at one time or another and this year will be NO exception. If people are going to try to impress me, they might start by being HONEST with me and it would help if they would stop trying to insult the intelligence of the voting public…

The subject at hand came to me quite unintentionally when my FaceBook Page got spammed by the Wendy Davis camp. I normally ignore such things, but since I read the voter ID law, THIS made my blood boil…It read “Texas Voter ID Law Makes it Harder for Women to Vote“…

I have two questions: “REALLY?” and “HOW?”

I really do hate it when political candidates intentionally deceive the public to gain brownie points with voters who don’t bother to read the law for themselves.  Well guess what? Here’s a link and I will explain to you how it REALLY WORKS:

http://votetexas.gov/register-to-vote/need-id/

First off, you still get to vote, Texas.  If your name doesn’t match your voter registration card EXACTLY, they are just going to have you take a few seconds of your time to sign an affidavit swearing that you are ONE IN THE SAME PERSON…The biggest lie of 2013 was the story about the “Judge Who Almost Didn’t Get to Vote”…Read that one here and then I’ll reveal why it is a BIG, FAT lie…

http://thinkprogress.org/justice/2013/10/23/2821651/texas-judge-voter/

Do I sound upset? Good…I am upset. I cannot believe that any political camp would stoop so low as to think many of us don’t bother to read the legislation and the fine print–especially after our congress passed that one certain bill into law without reading it…That was  a hard lesson learned and believe me, a lot of us DO read the laws now because of it.

HERE is why this article is ONE BIG FAT LIE…That judge should have been aware of the provisions of the law before setting foot into the polling place. If not, why is she on the bench? Seriously, all she had to do was SIGN THE AFFIDAVIT. She was never going to be denied her right to vote.  When you read the law, you will know why.

When you read the provisions of the voter law, you will make an amazing discovery. YOU CAN REFUSE to show ID and still get to vote on a provisional ballot!  That’s right! Now that this is out in the open I only have one thing left to say about the person’s campaign who decided to put that crap on my wall to try to instill fear into part of the voting public…

Political campaigns based on deceits of this sort are empty and will not win votes. Period. Either straighten up and tell the truth of the matter, or get ready to lose your bid for public office. People are fed up with this crap. It might interest some to know that other states have voter ID laws in place already and so does Mexico. No one has levied a single complaint about other states’ voter ID laws. Why is that, I wonder? Since a lot of you out there in the public want us to be more like “other countries” then this should be mandatory in EVERY state.

Why? Because it will keep all the dead felons from voting…

And now, back to your regularly scheduled New Year‘s Celebration!

Leave a Reply

