Am I the ONLY ONE Weird Who Experiences This WEIRD STUFF?

Have you ever cut yourself putting staples in a stapler?

I did, the other day…Freaky…

Have you ever had all the power go out in the stores when you get to the front of the checkout line after discussing how this weird crap happens to you?

I have…In Wal Mart.

Have you ever broken two bones in your foot and pulled one from the ankle bone tripping on a dog’s tie out?

I have. YEARS ago at another house.

Have you ever cracked 5 ribs tripping over something at work and then have HR try to tell you it was your own fault for not seeing it?

I did–again at Wal-Mart and the person who told me that got fired.  The whole thing was on video and I was working my ass off when it happened. I told the boss (in front of her) that he’d better line her out before I decided to and I guaranteed her (in front of him) that I had not taken my pain meds yet, and I’d royally embarrass her butt in front of everyone if she didn’t shut her trap. He fired her not too long after that since two new hires overheard the whole conversation–violating my right to confidentiality–not to mention the whole event wasn’t any of her damned business and I’d never been hurt on the job–ever.

Thank God I don’t work there anymore.

Let’s see…Pulled up to an intersection and the traffic lights DIED.

Went to get chicken at KFC  and the place was totally OUT of chicken…

Pulled over for a cop and he pulled up behind me, then sped around me and left. I guess I wasn’t who he was looking for…

The list goes on…I’ve had ALL KINDS of weird stuff happen to me over the years. What’s the weirdest thing you ever dealt with?

Leave a Reply

